BEING PATIENCE WHILE BEING WITH A PATIENT OR BEING A PATIENT !!!

February 28, 2011

“For whatsoever things were written aforetime were written for our learning, that we through patience and comfort of the scriptures might have hope. Now the God of patience and consolation grant you to be likeminded one toward another according to Christ Jesus.”

Romans 15:4-5 KJV

What a tongue twister for the title of my blog today. The reason for it being called,  PATIENCE/PATIENT, is because my grandson had surgery this morning. It was just a simple out patient surgery on his ears.  He had to have tubes put in them for he was continually having ear infections. So here is one PATIENT or Being With a PATIENT. As far as the PATIENCE goes, that is where I come in. I contentiously pray to God to help me with my PATIENCE, and I am getting better at it. You see with an early appointment at 7:00 this morning, you would think things would be a little faster since it is just the start of the day for the Doctors. But to no avail, we still played the old waiting game while Noah, my grandson was very irritable and cranky along with loud crying. So the 7:00 turned into 8:00 this morning. So my PATIENCE was starting to wear thin and Satan was trying his best to get at me, but I was able to control myself. While I was there at the hospital it gave me a chance to visit my uncle Charles, who was in intensive care, and this is the second PATIENT. After a short visit with him to make sure he was going to be okay, I managed to give him a Tract that I had made. And I also wanted to make sure that he knew Jesus Christ in his heart and knew Him as his Savior and He alone would help him through this difficult time. The bible says, “Therefore I say unto you, What things soever ye desire, when ye pray, believe that ye receive them, and ye shall have them. And when ye stand praying, forgive, if ye have ought against any: that your Father also which is in heaven may forgive you your trespasses.”  Mark 11:24-25 KJV  For the morning went and Noah’s surgery was a success and hopefully my uncle Charles will get better soon. All left now is just keep praying to God and thanking for the many blessings He gives us. And also to pray for the healing process for both of the PATIENTS. The bible says, “Jesus Christ the same yesterday, and to day, and for ever.” Hebrews 13:8 KJV  If God the Father is the same today as He was yesterday – and if He was healing people back in the past in the Old Testament days – then this means that He can and will continue to heal today. This is why divine healing is still for everyone in this day and age. The gift of healing did not stop after the first set of apostles left the scene. So with God in you life all things are possible. So don’t wait any longer if you don’t have Jesus Christ in your life. Put your Trust and Faith in Him now, because He is the one that put all of our sins on the cross to pay our penalty so that we could have the free gift of eternal life. Amen

By: Jeff Ellinger